llkate.blogg.se

Steam colony survival game
Steam colony survival game










well I think Stronghold is the best "city builder / wargame" that has come out which I know of. My "perfect game" actually would be a galaxy wide "city skylines" type game.Īs for games that you may enjoy. In fact I have often said similar things to you as in my fav part of the 4X game is exploration and empire building. Chop 80 wood, Craft 10 Tent Spikes, kill 5 wolves for pelts.

steam colony survival game

They are like the worst type of MMO Quests, but as a focus for the entire game. Those kind of games often feel like "work" to me rather than actual gaming. I think "survival" is a problematic game system, or at least how it has turned into in recent years. I'm curious to know how many of you guys like this combo, and what is your favorite game with these elements? I'm also looking for other game with those survival aspects as well, such as enemies and personal needs, plus a good city building/colony management element too. 'Banished' is a great city builder with survival aspects, but there are no enemies to give it that extra challenge. Thea: The Awakening is a good 4x game that has these elements, but the "city building" aspect isn't there, but it has good colony management. I played the demo of 'Factorio' and it looks like it has all those elements except for personal needs. You could throw in Prison Architect too, but I never feel threatend by anything. They constantly throw enemies your way, plus trying to keep all your needs met can be a tough challenge. I've been playing 'Don't Starve' and 'Rimworld' latley, which you actually construct and manage your base, and the survival aspects are a REAL challenge. Throwing in survival with it makes it so much better, especially if there is a REAL challenge and has permadeath options.

steam colony survival game

My favorite part in a 4x game has always been colony management aspect. I find myself really engrossed with this game combination as of late.












Steam colony survival game